Pinterest Foodie

Mouth watering, gooey, brownies. Silky frosting topped carrot cake. Creamy crepes. It’s impossible not to yearn for these amazing foods when filtering through the internet.

Eating healthy can be very hard when there are so many good recipes out there that speak to your inner sweet tooth.

However, in my quest for healthy, GOOD food, I have some recipes that might help some out there not to be so distraught with eating healthy. It is possible and you CAN enjoy good food!

Here are some of my experiences with some recipes.

Fruit Pizza: This is so good! It is a little lighter and doesn’t require a whole lot of sugar. It is also healthier with the fruit. It definitely satisfies the sweet tooth.

Flourless Mug Cake: I loved the idea and was really excited to try it. However when I finished cooking it, it did not live up to the expectations. This cake was lacking sweetness. It was very bitter with the plain coco powder. I think if even with added honey, it would make it a little better. However this recipe needs a little tweaking to make it more editable.

Secretly Vegan Brownies: These brownies are the best. Honestly the texture from the avocados is so creamy. It is complete heaven! I HIGHLY recommend these.

Chocolate Cake: This cake is really great and is guilt free! It is very decadent and fancy when you need that extra special cake when you need it!

Avocado Cookies: I made these cookies for my roommate and I to try. I personally liked them as they were chocolatey without being overpowering. My roommate however did not like them. There were chunks of avocado. My roommate thought they tasted like a taco cookie. I personally liked them and didn’t taste that. If you are skeptical and picky, I would not recommend this recipe or tweaking the recipe so that it is sweeter to meet your tastes.

 

For Dinner:

Broccoli Quinoa Casserole: This casserole was so good! I absolutely loved it and I would make it again! It was rather simple once you read the steps and do it. It was a no fuss recipe. I love it because quinoa is so good for you and is a complete protein. Broccoli is also very healthy for you, so you are getting really good nutrients while being tasty! My roommate told me that she hated quinoa, and I made her just try it. She said that her tummy was happy.

Barbecue Chicken with sweet potato crust pizza: I was really skeptical when I first saw this. My roommate was all over it and wanted to try it. Since My roommate and I wanted to try new recipes, she took on this one. She made it and I couldn’t get enough of it. It was so good. I didn’t think that the sweet potato and the barbecue chicken would be good.  However I was terribly wrong. I would definitely make this again!

Penne with Asparagus and with lemon pesto:  I made this pesto pasta this week. I absolutely loved it! It was so yummy and lasted me a while. I made sure that I made leftovers so that I could eat more than once. I loved it because it made me eat asparagus. I loved the combination of everything and brought a new recipe that I will definitely make again!

HelloFashionblog also has some great recipes that she has tried. You can get additional insight from her!

 

I hope that these recipes help sift through some recipes found on Pinterest. I also hope that I have inspired you to try some of those yummy recipes that you have pinned! It is definitely worth it!

Leave a comment